I am the voter

This here is a man who thinks he outranks you. I say we prove him wrong in 2014.

This here is a man who thinks he outranks you. I say we prove him wrong in 2014.

I, Zelda, was readin’ on the Internet this mornin’ that some state senator wants to make it OK not to post important public meetin’s in the newspaper. He wants the city that’s about to annex you to be able to make it harder for you to find out about the meetin’.

Let’s say your neighbor wants to turn his old tobacco barn into a weddin’ destination and a thousand people will invade your road ever weekend. If the meetin’ where he gets his approval is in the newspaper, you’re pretty likely to see it — if you read.

If the meetin’ is only on the county’s web site, you’ll never know what’s happenin’ until them guests start blockin’ your driveway.

This is how the Senator Tommy Tucker wants it, and when somebody spoke up about it he said this:

“I am the senator. You are the citizen. You need to be quiet.”

It reminded me of the scene in the movie, “The Producers,” where the playwright who wrote “Springtime for Hitler” is all upset because his love letter to the Fuhrer has been turned into a musical comedy.

“You are the audience. I am the author. I outrank you!”

‘Cept this isn’t a comedy movie. This here is real life, and Mr. Tucker is an arrogant fool. Obviously, his mama didn’t teach him anythin’ about humility, or manners.

Know what happens to people who are too arrogant, Mr. Tucker? They get took down, and some of ’em fall pretty hard.

Here’s what I have to say to you:

I am the voter. You are a damned arrogant fool. You work for me and I will see to it that you are fired in 2014.

Jackass.

This entry was posted in Just thinkin', NC politics and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

